Essex County Virginia

Essex County Electoral Board

About the Electoral Board

The Electoral Board is composed of three members appointed by the county Circuit Court judges (§24.2-106). Each member serves a staggered three year term.

Electoral Board Job Description

The Electoral Board does not have by-laws, but is subject to the provisions of the Code of Virginia as outlined in §24.2.

Current Electoral Board Members

Edgar C. Robinson, Jr. – Chair

Term expires: December 31, 2021

 Gwendolyn H. Darby - Vice Chair

Term expires: December 31, 2022

 Meredith H. Jefferies– Secretary

Term expires: December 31, 2023

To contact the Electoral Board

Office: (804) 443-4611

Fax: (804) 443-4157

Electoral Board Meetings

The Electoral Board does not have an established regular meeting schedule, and meets on an as-needed basis in the office of the general registrar, 205 S. Cross St, Suite B, Tappahannock. Next meetings are scheduled at the end of each meeting.

Notice: Next meeting

10 a.m. Wednesday, February 2, 2022 to discuss general business of the board and appoint Officers of Election.

Meeting notice posted 1/12/2022

Electoral Board Minutes

Last item for navigation