essex county virginia
essex county virginia essex county virginia essex county virginia essex county virginia essex county virginia essex county virginia essex county virginia essex county virginia essex county virginia essex county virginia essex county virginia
Essex County Virginia on the Rappahannock River
Essex County Virginia on the Rappahannock River
essex county virginia essex county virginia essex county virginia essex county virginia essex county virginia essex county virginia essex county virginia essex county virginia essex county virginia essex county virginia essex county virginia
essex county virginia
essex county virginia
ESSEX COUNTY
Post Office Box 1079
Courthouse Square
Tappahannock, VA 22560
804-443-4331
FAX 804-443-4157


Airport AuthorityMeeting Agenda, Meeting Schedule, Airport Minutes


BOARD OF SUPERVISORS


CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICERS


Clerk of the Circuit Court
Gayle Ashworth
gashworth@courts.state.va.us
804-443-3541
P.O. Box 445
Tappahannock, VA 22560
Commissioner of the Revenue
Thomas M. Blackwell
tblackwell@essex-virginia.org
804-443-4737
P.O. Box 879
Tappahannock, VA 22560
   
   
Commonwealth's Attorney
Vince S. Donoghue
donoghueca@essex-virginia.org
804-443-6599
P.O. Box 806
Tappahannock, VA 22560
Sheriff
Stanley S. Clarke
sclarke@essex-virginia.org
804-443-3346
P.O. Box 955
Tappahannock, VA 22560
   
   
Treasurer
B. A. "Penny" Davis
padavis@essex-virginia.org
804-443-4371
P.O. Box 489
Tappahannock, VA 22560
Online Services
Treasurer Office Online
Commissioner's Office Online
Assessor Property Cards
   
   

COUNTY OFFICIALS

County Administrator
A. Reese Peck
rpeck@essex-virginia.org
804-443-4331
P.O. Box 1079
Tappahannock, VA 22560
County Attorney
Daniel M. Siegel
804-783-7219
P.O. Box 1998
Richmond, VA 23218-1998
   
   
Deputy County Administrator
Vacant


Chairman of Tappahannock-Essex
Airport Authority

Fred R. Hutson
804-443-5885
1450 Aviation Road
Tappahannock, VA 22560
   
   
Cooperative Extension Agent
T. Keith Balderson
thbalder@vt.edu
804-443-3551
P.O. Box 849
Tappahannock, VA 22560
Extension Office WebPage
Emergency Services Director
Margaret H. Davis
pdavis@essex-virginia.org
804-443-1028
P.O. Box 129
Center Cross, VA 22437
   
   
Emergency Medical Services Chief
James W. Brann
jbrann@essex-virginia.org
804-443-4059
P.O. Box 1079
Tappahannock, VA 22560
Economic Development Director
A. Reese Peck
rpeck@essex-virginia.org
804-443-4331
P.O. Box 1079
Tappahannock, VA 22560
   
   
Emergency Services Director
Larry E. Smith
lsmith@essex-virginia.org
804-443-4414
P.O. Box 1079
Tappahannock, VA 22560
Fire Chief
Ronnie Thomas
804-443-2111
P.O. Box 807
Tappahannock, VA 22560
   
   
Health Director
Dr. David Chang
804-443-3396
P.O. Box 206
Tappahannock, VA 22560
IDA Chairman
Link to IDA web page
William A. Croxton, Jr.
croxco@gmail.com
804-443-2200
P.O. Box 2081
Tappahannock, VA 22560
   
   
Landfill Director
Vacant


Library Director
Betsy B. Haile
bhaile@eplva.org
804-443-4945
General Delivery
Tappahannock, VA 22560
   
   
Parks & Recreation Director
Vacant


Registrar of Voters
M. Kelly LaFollette
govote057@va.metrocast.net
804-443-4611
P.O.Box 1561
Tappahannock, VA 22560
   
   
Environmental Codes
Compliance Officer:

Alwyn W. Davis Jr.
awdavis@essex-virginia.org
804-443-4951
P.O. Box 549
Tappahannock, VA 22560

Planning Commission Chairman
Fred R. Hutson
804-443-2434
2387 Kino Road
Tappahannock, VA 22560

   
   
Social Services Director
Link to Department
Rod Gordon
804-443-3561
P.O. Box 1004
Tappahannock, VA 22560
Zoning Administrator
Link to Department
Jeffrey L. Hodges
jhodges@essex-virginia.org
804-443-4951
P.O. Box 549
Tappahannock, VA 22560

   
   

SCHOOL BOARD MEMBERS

Link to Essex School Board website

School Superintendent
Dr. Scott Burckbuchler
804-443-4366
P.O. Box 756
Tappahannock, VA 22560


essex county virginia
 
essex county virginia essex county virginia essex county virginia essex county virginia essex county virginia essex county virginia essex county virginia essex county virginia essex county virginia essex county virginia essex county virginia
Return to Home Page