Essex County Virginia

Wetlands Board

Wetlands Board

Members Appointed By: Board of Supervisors
Term: Original appointment so that One (1) member expires each year. Subsequent appointments for Five (5) year term. Members may hold no other public office except that they may be a member of Planning Commission, Directors of Soil & Water Conservation Board, Erosion Commission and Board of Zoning Appeals. And when appointed the term of office shall be conterminous with the membership on the other Board or Commission.
Code Reference: 62.1-13.6 Code of Virginia (1950) as amended.

Meetings are held on the 4th Thursday of the month at 6:00 PM
Meeting are held in the School Board Meeting Room located at 109 Cross Street, Tappahannock, VA 22560

 Member Name
First Appointed
Term Expires
Wayne A. Davis, Jr     
P.O. Box 877
Tappahannock, VA 22560
  05/13/2003   12/31/2024
Kevin D. Goff   P.O. Box 2700
Tappahannock, VA 22560
  08/11/2015   11/12/2026
Jeffrey L. Howeth   P.O. Box 1684
Tappahannock, VA 22560
  01/12/1993   11/12/2022
Nathan Parker IV   P.O. Box 683
Tappahannock, VA 22560
  09/08/2015   11/12/2023
F. L. Garrett IV   Catchpenny Lane, Bowlers Wharf, VA   11/14/2018   11/12/2022

Virginia Marine Resources Commission Joint Permit Application Page

US Army Corps Of Engineers Joint Permit Application Page